When you delete your account in the system, this deletes all of the information and data attached to your account. You data is completely removed. Prior to deleting your account you will be prompted and have the option to export all of your data. This is in the form of a .csv file.
To export your data, the deletion must be done via our webapp.
All data is deleted 30 days from date that you complete the account deletion process. If you change your mind, you can contact support at support@experium.app to request your account to be re-activated within that 30 day window. After 30 days, your data is no longer available.
Web App
Click on your avatar at the top right of your screen.
- Click on the Profile tab.
- Scroll to the bottom and click on delete your account.
- Export your data and follow the instructions to delete your account.
Android and iOS
- Click on your avatar at the top of your screen.
- Click on the My Profile.
- Click on the Delete Account button in Delete Your Account Section. (there is no export of data available via native apps)